Announcing the 2020 College Radio Grant winners!

Announcing the 2020 College Radio Grant winners!

We are delighted to announce this year’s recipients of the College Radio Foundation Bret Grants!

The following college radio stations have been awarded $2,000 Bret Grants:

KCSB-FM, University of California, Santa Barbara

WPRK, Rollins College

The Revolution / WGFR, SUNY Adirondack

WRTC, Trinity College

RadioCUH,, Chaminade University of Honolulu

In addition, the following radio stations have been awarded $1,000 College Radio Fund Grants:

WGRE, DePauw University

WGCC-FM, Genesee Community College

90.3 The Rock / WUTK, University of Tennessee

WUSB Stony Brook 90.1FM, Stony Brook University

Hit-Mix 88.9 WEIU FM, Eastern Illinois University

The College Radio Fund is grateful for the opportunity to award $10,000 in Bret Grants due to the generosity of the Bret Michaels Life Rocks Foundation. We are also delighted to award an additional $5,000 in College Radio Fund Grants.

“We thank Bret Michaels and his Life Rocks Foundation for their generous support of college radio and the mission of the College Radio Foundation! We know that these grants will make a real difference to those college radio stations,” says Lori Quicke, Executive Director of the College Radio Foundation.

The $15,000 in grants is the largest amount awarded to college radio stations yet for the College Radio Foundation. “As an all-volunteer organization we proudly donate our sponsorship money to the college radio stations that need it the most,” says Quicke. More information is available at