Spirit of College Radio Awards

Now in its 10th year, the Spirit of College Radio Awards are presented by the College Radio Foundation in recognition of truly outstanding and spirited efforts made by college radio stations on World College Radio Day. Stations are voted for by the College Radio Day Task Force, who seek to shine a spotlight on stations that not only go above and beyond to celebrate the annual CRD event but also embody the passion and mission of college radio. Out of the hundreds of stations that participate, only six stations are chosen.

“Every year, across the country, so many stations join together to showcase the talents and accomplishments of college radio. Every day is a day to celebrate college radio, but these stations took it to the next level” – Sean McDonald, President of College Radio Day, 2016.

We are grateful to Broadcasters General Store for sponsoring the 2019 Spirit of College Radio Awards.

2019 winners – KLSU, KTUH, JuiceFM Cork, WPTS, 90.5 WERG, Aggie Radio, Matthew Monteagudo

2017 winners – Black Squirrel Radio, Comet Radio, KLBC & KCTY, KLSU FM, KRUX FM, WGLZ FM

2016 winners – KAOS 89.3 FM, KLBC & KCTY, WHCL 88.7 FM, WITC Radio, WPNR 90.7, WRCU 90.1 FM

2015 winners – WMSC 90.3 FM, KCWU 88.1 FM, KLBC & KCTY, KRUX 91.5 FM, KTRU Rice Radio, Radio 1190

2014 winners – KLC Radio, KTXT The Raider 88.1, WDSR, WIKD 102.5 FM, WERG 90.5 FM
winners – The WOLF (2 awards), WDWN FM, Unica Radio, Neumann Radio
winner – KTAI 91.9 FM