Announcing the 2016 Spirit of College Radio Award Winners!

We are delighted to announce the winners of the 2016 Spirit of College Radio Awards.

The Spirit of College Radio Awards are presented by the College Radio Foundation in recognition of truly outstanding and spirited efforts made by college radio stations on College Radio Day. Stations cannot apply for this award, but are identified, nominated and then voted for by the College Radio Day Task Force, who seek to shine a spotlight on stations that not only go above and beyond to celebrate the annual CRD event but also embody the passion and mission of college radio. Out of the hundreds of stations that participate, only six stations are chosen.

This year the following stations were selected to be recognized:

KLBC/KCTY, Long Beach City College
KAOS, The Evergreen State College
WPNR, Utica College
WRCU, Colgate University
WITC, Cazenovia College
WHCL, Hamilton College

Commenting on the winners, Sean McDonald, President of College Radio Day 2016, said: “Every year, across the country, so many stations join together to showcase the talents and accomplishments of college radio. Every day is a day to celebrate college radio, but these stations took it to the next level!”

We are grateful to Broadcasters General Store for sponsoring the 2016 Spirit of College Radio Awards.